Posted in Dinner Done Right, Sneak a Snack

Finals Got Me Like….

The end is in sight, y’all. Only one more week left and then winter break can start. I am looking forward to 5 straight weeks of no homework, no studying, no essays, and no bloody group projects! I’m planning on taking full advantage of this break; this will probably be the last time I have this much free time, since I plan on (hopefully) getting a job after graduating in May. Not many jobs give five weeks of vacation time, and four months in the summer off.

Do I really have to become a Certified Adult™ I think I’d be okay with staying an Adult In Training™ for the rest of my life….

Anyway, that brings me to now. It is currently 2 am on a Thursday as I write this. It’s due tomorrow before 10:20, and yes, I did have the whole week to start it. No, I did not remember it until an hour ago (ease up, it’s been a rough few weeks). I would get up early in the morning and do it, but I have a debriefing with Public Safety then about proper protesting guidelines. Students on campus are holding a peaceful protest for our food service workers to get more hours and all-around better contracts.

pizza
How you doin’?

So, I open my laptop to do homework and immediately procrastinate by making English Muffin Pizzas. I like how they each have a half pepperoni that makes it look like they’re winking. Seriously, finals is getting to me, guys.

Wish me luck,

XOXXO Maddie

P.S. Read this article by my writer and friend Roslin. I’m the Director for The Rival UHart, check us out and like us on Facebook!

Author:

Hello everyone! My name is Maddie and I am a senior the University of Hartford.

Leave a Reply

